Pinterest Recipe Fail

I swear I’ve made three Pinterest recipes, but I can only remember 2 of them. One was a massive fail and the other was eh. Both were made with quinoa, which I pronounced as qween-oh-wa, until I saw that it’s keen-wah. Oh, well. Potayto, potahto.

I’m trying to get better at this whole cooking thing, but it’s not going as well as I had hoped. But I’ll get there one day, with Whitney’s wise counsel and Ryan’s patience. :)

The first one was eh. It was this quinoa salad. I think it could have been a lot better, but I can’t improvise recipes very well.

Source: penniesonaplatter.com via Sloan on Pinterest

The other recipe were these quinoa patties. My problem was the breadcrumbs. I thought I had bread at the house, so I would just make breadcrumbs instead of buying them. So I cut up the bread in small pieces, but they weren’t small enough. I should have used the food processor. So Ryan stepped in a put some marinara sauce on it, but it didn’t really help either. Oh, well. We went to Menchie’s after and all was well.


Source: wholeliving.com via Sloan on Pinterest

One Comment on “Pinterest Recipe Fail”

  1. enjoywithjoy says:

    I love quinoa and made it in many ways as possible but I have to try quinoa patties :-)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,159 other followers