Catching Up (yes, already!)

So, I’ve had this blog what? 2 days? And I’m already behind. Typical. Just like I’ve been in class 3 days and am already behind. But, I guess to be fair, I tried to start this little guy on Monday and for some reason, WordPress thinks my email already has a blog so I had to trick it and use a different email. Such is my life. Alright, I guess we’ll start back with Monday and see how far I get. Hopefully I can get to today in a hour, but seeing as how I’m new at this and fairly technologically (ahem) slow, we’ll see what happens. I’m also going to try to upload some pictures so we’ll see how much of a disaster I can make of that.

Monday

Last first day of class. EVER. Well, I guess technically my children will have to go to school, but I certainly won’t be sitting there next to them listening to Charlie Brown’s teacher carry on “whoomp whooomp whoomp.” But anyway, I got my schedule pretty much figured out so I don’t have to wake up before my preferred hour of 9:30 which is HUGE! I’m not sure I’ve ever gotten to do that! So that worked out pretty well. Although it was pretty sad not walking into a familiar room with a teacher that I’ve had before and sitting down beside people I’ve spent practically every waking hour with the past 4 semesters. Uncertainty is scary. But I think I’m going to be okay. After class, Claire, Michelle and I went to our second home Chick-fil-A and then to Bid Day to see all of the beautiful new squirrels and hang out a little bit. When we got back from Bid Day, I went and watched an episode of Gossip Girl (best show ever!) with Deanna before coming home and going to bed. (Okay, now I’m going to try to post some pictures, so we’ll see how this goes…)

Bid Day Banner (sorry it's crooked :/)

Bid Day Banner (sorry it's crooked :/)

Burles, me and Rachel Pocock

Burles, me and Rachel Pocock

Frannie and Me

Frannie and Me

EVERYONE!

EVERYONE!

Tuesday

So yesterday was the second day of class. (Obviously, if Monday was the first. Sorry I promise not to treat you like an idiot anymore. At least I’ll try.) Typical class stuff. Went to my first one. Was SURROUNDED by Freshmen. Holy crap. They were EVERYWHERE. I got there and ended up sitting in the very back corner in a room of approximately 500 people because I knew no one. Afterwards, I went and chatted with my old teachers for a few minutes because I had some time. It was nice to be back in Barrow with some familiar faces, that’s for sure. After class, Jamie and I went to lunch with her old roommate at Moe’s and it was delish! Then I decided I needed a nap because we were headed out at midnight to downtown for Burles’s TWENTY FIRST birthday.

blowing out her candles!

blowing out her candles!

not technically her first drink, but since I didn't get a picture of the first one, we're just going to pretend

not technically her first drink, but since I didn't get a picture of the first one, we're just going to pretend

me and the birthday girl!

me and the birthday girl!

nora, burles, me, little feeney, and tiffany

nora, burles, me, little feeney, and tiffany

getting her id checked=

getting her id checked at lans downe

Happy Birthday today Burlesie! I love you! I’m so blessed you lived beside me last year. You have truly become one of my best friends this year and I can’t wait to celebrate many more birthdays with you. You’re just such a big girl now!

Leave a Reply

