Nene and Trivia

(I really need to come up with more interesting titles. I’ll get on that.)

Gossip Girl Countdown: 21 days!!!

So yesterday (Sunday) morning, I got up and went to church (!) and actually really enjoyed it. Not that I didn’t expect to, but it was nice to wake up and get the week started out right.

After church, I went to lunch at McAlisters’s with Michelle for my daily allotment of starch and ran into Rosemary and Brian. Ro reminded me that she was going to see Nene from Real Housewives of Atlanta that afternoon and that I should join her.

So I did.

And y’all, am I ever glad I did. She was hilarious! And so were the people there to see her! They loved her. I’ve never actually watched RHA, because quite frankly, I’m a little embarrassed about the way they represent my state. But I think I might actually have to after this. Nene has written a book entitled ‘Never Make the Same Mistake Twice: Lessons on Love and Life Learned the Hard Way’ and she was at the Borders in Athens for a signing. She’s originally from the Classic City, so she came back to her roots for this one. We only got pictures from far away because she would only sign her book and let me tell you, I’m not about to spend $27 on that piece of crap well-written work of non-fiction. I’ve got better things to spend my money on. Like food. Or adding to my collection of purses/bags. (And yes, it is a collection. Despite what my mother says.)

THE book

THE book

THE chair Nene was going to sit in!!!!

THE chair Nene was going to sit in!!!!

Ro was SO excited!!

Ro was SO excited!!

NENE!!!!!

NENE!!!!!

Can you see the blue eyeshadow?

Can you see the blue eyeshadow?

Ro and Maggie changed after seeing Nene in person.

Ro and Maggie changed after seeing Nene in person.

After having our lives changed by Nene, I came back and cleaned up a little from my Saturday of sitting on the couch. We still don’t have hot water, but hopefully that will be fixed soon. I’m starting to stink. After cleaning up, I went and met Mom and Dad at Rafferty’s for an early dinner and then went to trivia at Wild Wing with Claire, Michelle, and some of her friends from high school. We did okay, but we also learned that members of Congress are WAY overpaid! Their base salary is well over $200,000!! What? Redic.

Claire, Liz, and Julie

Claire, Liz, and Julie

me, Michelle, and Claire

me, Michelle, and Claire

After trivia, I ended the day as you should end every day: watching Gossip Girl to get ready for the season premiere!

One Comment on “Nene and Trivia”

  1. […] told me that she was signing her book at Outwrite Bookstore in Midtown. Um, hello? Do you remember Nene? (Probably not. That’s […]


Leave a Reply

