In the South, we mature faster. I think it’s the heat. -Blanche Deveraux (Golden Girls)

Except today has been cold and rainy. What the heck, August? I wasn’t ready for Fall yet. The season, yes, but not the weather. I’m wearing leggings and an awesome sweatshirt I bought at Ann Taylor Loft today. Check it out:

232633_6393_category130x169

It’s kinda small. Sorry. I’m slightly technologically challenged which may or may not have to do with the fact that I only went to MIST approximately every other class period and those I did go to, I did the sudoku the entire time. So precious little was actually learned. (By the way, when shopping online have you EVER not wanted to ‘view all on one page?’ I know I never have and I don’t even understand why they just wouldn’t put everything on the same page. So much wasted time moving from page to page.) (Okay, I guess not that much wasted time, but still.)

This is my favorite picture right now:

Sloan and Iz's Sandcastle

Sloan and Iz's Sandcastle

The last weekend in June, all the girls headed to Iz’s house at Seaside for a weekend to get away and hang out again. Claire was freshly back from South Africa and was really into documenting and is just now putting them on the Book of Faces. But I love this picture and it’s currently the background on my computer. :-)

Saturday was mi madre’s birthday, so I went home on Friday and the rents and I had dinner at Gaby’s at the Ritz. LOVE that place and would DIE to have my wedding reception there. It’s all open-air and looks over the lake and is wonderful!

Dessert Shooters- Yum!

Dessert Shooters- Yum!

DSCF1243

haha this is what I got when I said a 'normal one!'

haha this is what I got when I said a 'normal one!'

the 'original' family haha!

the 'original' family haha!

10 tries later, we finally got one we both liked haha

10 tries later, we finally got one we both liked haha

Football Countdown: 5 days!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Gossip Girl Countdown: 14 days!!!!!

I was planning on celebrating Football with wearing Red and Black everyday this week, but I was running late this morning and forgot. On Thursday, me, Sarah, Claire, Michelle, and Claire’s friend Brooks are leaving to go to OKLAHOMA (where the wind comes sweeping down the plain…)!!! It’s strange that the first game of the season is away. But I know that it’s going to really fun and crazy and I’m super excited! I LOVE away games! It’s awesome to go and see another school and get away from Athens. But the best part of leaving is definitely coming home again. I always come back remembering exactly why I chose to be a Georgia Bulldog! This season is going to be sad though- my last as a student and really lonely with none of my friends sitting with me. Life goes on. And thank God for parents with season tickets!

Leave a Reply

