You take the good, you take the bad…

So I’ve decided that instead of doing quotes as titles, I’m going to do song titles or lines of songs. Quotes are too long and I can’t find any that are relevant/funny and I just don’t feel like wasting my time doing that. So I’ll probably do whatever song is stuck in my head at the time. Except that would mean that Viva la Vida would be the title EVERY time and I just can’t be that lame. Except that is so the best song ever. So it wouldn’t be lame at all. In fact, it would be awesome. But right now I have The Facts of Life theme song stuck in my head so that’s your title for the day.

I totally don’t know how I forgot to write about this on Monday, but for some reason I did. I don’t typically get embarrassed too often, but this time I did. After spin, I usually shower at Ramsey and then get ready to got to my ‘real’ classes for the day. During my second class of the day, I bring a sandwich and a Coke to class for lunch. On Monday, I was feeling extra cute because I had on my favorite white t-shirt and a super cute headband in. Basically, I got too cocky. As soon as I sat down, got my sudoku ready to do, and my notes out, I pulled out my peanut butter and jelly and banana sandwich and my Coke.  I twisted the lid off the Coke and it spewed everywhere. Like seriously, all over me, my notes, my sudoku, my white t-shirt, everything. 250px-diet_coke_mentosIt looked like this except not because mine went horizontal instead of vertical and I drink regular Coke instead of Diet. But you get the idea.

The entire class started laughing, including the teacher. And as soon as I got up to go get some paper towels, I noticed the bright yellow signs posted all over the class saying: No Food or Drink. Oops. After 3 trips to the bathroom for paper towels and 2 more to finally get all the sticky off of me, I sat down in class to do my sudoku learn. About the time class was dismissed.

Typical.

Leave a Reply

