Lame Loser, What-ever

This has been a week of great TV. And I’m sure the rest of the month will be too, what with GOSSIP GIRL premiering in 3 (yes, 3) days! Oh, I’m sooooo excited! In case you hadn’t heard.

But this week was awesome with the premiere of Glee and Project Runway. I also watched The Vampire Diaries, which I wasn’t intending to do, but hey, I’m a sucker for a good vampire romance story.

hahahahaha oh I’m so funny sometimes.

Or, as Borat likes to say, NOT.

But anyway, back to Glee. Which does, funny enough, bring me lots of joy. But it wasn’t looking like that on Wednesday at first. Let’s go back.

So a few weeks ago, I was over at Deanna’s house to watch Gossip Girl. Well, somehow, her roommate Katy and I started talking about Glee and how we were slightly more than obsessed and how we had downloaded all of the songs and videos that we could off of iTunes and watched the pilot 8 times each and so it was decided that we would watch the premiere together.

Fast forward to Wednesday. It starts at 9, so around 8:45 I headed over to their house, thrilled to death because I love musicals. On the way, I talked to Iz about the coming weekend and plans for the game. Well, of course, the phone dies. My car charger is in the house because I had taken it to OK St, but no problem, Deanna and I have the same phone. I get to their house, it starts pouring, so I ran to the door with my computer and knocked on the door.

And knocked and knocked.

Hmmm. It would seem that no one was there. But Glee was starting in 10 minutes. How could no one be there?

So I knocked some more. And then I went and looked in the garage- no cars.

I felt like that nerd in movies when the popular kids invite him to a “party” and no one’s at home. Especially since my phone was dead and it was dark and raining.

LOSERYes, that was me.

So I turned around, went home and watched it with Jamie.

Turns out, it was a misunderstanding and Katy was on her way home right then. But I still felt a little lame.

But then Mercedes sang Gold Digger and all was right in the world again.

On another note, I think I’m giving up on boys. I don’t really want to post the dirty (or not so dirty) details, but if you want to know, you can call me. (And if you’re a boy, you can call too. But until then, I’m giving up.)

Y’all. Happy Friday. And Happy Saturday. Especially since tomorrow is the first home game of the season! Give ’em hell, Dawgs! And yes, I probably will be wearing this shirt tomorrow.

spurrier shirt

Leave a Reply

