It’s Saturday… Saturday… Saturday

So seeing as how tomorrow I have a test, a work meeting and a dinner party I’m throwing for the GOSSIP GIRL PREMIERE, I really shouldn’t be updating my blog today. But I can’t let my viewing public Kathleen down. (Since she’s the only one that reads my blog on a regular basis.) So even though she was there for all of it, here’s a glimpse of my weekend. Expect a long post on Tuesday probably.

Or not, because this will probably turn into a long post despite my best efforts.

So on Friday, I had some great friends come into town.

Callan, Kathleen, me, and Michelle

Callan, Kathleen, me, and Michelle

And yes, Michelle pointed out to me that I looked like Serena on Friday night. So I guess I do have a little bit of Serena in me after all…

On Saturday, we woke up and tailgated with some awesome friends.

using methods learned from ancient Indian women who would bring water from the well, Callan brings beer to the tailgate

using methods learned from ancient Indian women who would bring water from the well, Callan brings beer to the tailgate

grandlittle, little, me!

grandlittle, little, me!

alums at the sisterhood tailgate

alums at the sisterhood tailgate

me, Burles, and Mackenz

me, Burles, and Mackenz

Iz, Pease, and me

Iz, Pease, and me

with my parents and the Bowers

with my parents and the Bowers

And then, it was TIME, TO TEE IT UP, BETWEEN THE HEDGES!!!!!!!

my sweet roommate and me- just like freshman year!

my sweet roommate and me- just like freshman year!

best gameday story ever, after the couple that used to make out in front of us freshman year EVERY GAME

best gameday story ever, after the couple that used to make out in front of us freshman year EVERY GAME

Sarah, Jamie, and me

Sarah, Jamie, and me

And then, after sending up prayer after prayer for strength from the D and biting our nails to the quick,

YAY!!!!!!!!

YAY!!!!!!!!

Well, that game took the Bulldawg Nation from the highest of highs to the lowest of lows. But at the end of the day, we pulled it out. In a game that is usually defense vs. defense, this one was unusually high scoring. But at the end of the day, the defense won it for us, praise God. Although there were several stupid mistakes made, I thought overall we played pretty well, minus 2 idiotic fumbles and a safety. But a 99 yard kickoff return for a TD was pretty awesome. Brandon Boykin, you might be a star. And Drew Butler, I’m so thankful you got your Daddy’s leg. I wish Lewis Grizzard was still around to pay homage to you, too.

Okay, well, I covered everything from this weekend. So I probably won’t talk about it again, except maybe a What Not to Wear of Game Day Fashion later on this week. Hope everyone’s weekend was as great as mine. Now off to study.

Hopefully.

If I can concentrate and not think about the PREMIERE OF GOSSIP GIRL BEING TOMORROW!!!!!!

You know, life is pretty awesome for this Redshirt Senior.

3 Comments on “It’s Saturday… Saturday… Saturday”

  1. Pease says:

    I regularly read your blog as well. just so ya know! oh and i think i deleted your old blog (or maybe just hid)…so now i have my identity back. haha

  2. Kathleen says:

    I haven’t even got past the third sentence yet, but I wanna thank you for the shout out. I do read it every day at work :)

    • Kathleen says:

      And now I’m finished reading it and I think you and I are the only people who know that Lewis Grizzard article by heart and I absolutely love you for it! I’ll be seeing you very soon!


Leave a Reply

