XOXO

Have I mentioned that I hate Tuesday/Thursday classes?

Because I do.

Especially when it rains.

Anywho. I’m not sure if you heard, but yesterday was the season premiere of Gossip Girl. I’m sure I’ve mentioned it once or twice.

So to celebrate, Jamie and I cooked dinner and had some friends over to watch. Oh, and we dressed up. It was awesome. Gossip Girl and entertaining are two of my favorite things. And I do believe a good time was had by all.

I made a pasta salad for dinner that I thought was super good. But I LOVE balsamic vinegar. Here’s the link for the recipe:  http://thepioneerwoman.com/tasty-kitchen/recipes/salads/summer-vegetable-pasta-salad-with-balsamic-blue-cheese-dressing/

But warning: if you feel the need to double the recipe, don’t. Unless you are serving about 70 people. And have a bowl the size of the Grand Canyon.

Don’t say I didn’t warn you…

We also made cupcakes that had everyone’s initial on them.

DSCF1432And on the remainders, we did XO and GG. They were delicious. In fact, I think I’m going to go get one right now.

Here we all are dressed as our characters:

DSCF1441Rosemary as Jenny, Liz as Blair, Michelle as Serena, Beth and Jamie as Blair, me as Lily, and Deanna as Vanessa.

this one's my fave

this one's my fave

Overall, I thought the episode was decent. I think it’s more setting stuff up for the season than anything. But I LOVE Chuck and Blair and am interested to see what Jenny’s going to do about being Queen Bee and also if Serena ever gets her dad’s attention. We shall see!

By the way, the highlight of my day was getting a text from Kathleen that said even though she couldn’t come last night, she still wore a headband yesterday to celebrate.

A few other things:

I need a new ringtone since “Heartless” isn’t going to cut it anymore (thanks a lot, Kanye), so any suggestions are welcome. And if anyone saw The View today with Taylor Swift on it, I’d love to hear what she said.

Although I’m very sad about Patrick Swayze’s death, I’m glad he is no longer suffering. And I’m sure no one will ever put Baby in the corner ever again.

And Deanna needs to learn how to read a clock. Last night, I fell asleep at her house watch Dirty Dancing, so I ended up just spending the night. Well, I told her I would drive her to class this morning so she wouldn’t have to get up as early (and neither would I). (She has class at 9:30, btw.) So at 8:15 she wakes me up saying that it was after 9 and was I ready to go? So I got up and as we’re walking out the kitchen door, I see it says 8:17, but I figured I’d just heard her wrong and she wanted to get to campus early to get some stuff done, so I didn’t question it. Well, as I pull up in front of her building, she realizes that yes, it is indeed 8:20 and she doesn’t have class for over an hour. So we just went to breakfast and then I took her back to class at the right time.

2 Comments on “XOXO”

  1. Kathleen says:

    yay! yay! yay!

  2. […] Gossip Girl starts tonight!!! I’m not as excited as I have been in past years. But I have […]


Leave a Reply

