Yo Soybean!

(Ok, I know that’s not the title of a song, but it’s the name of a band, so deal. K?)

(And, I just kinda like saying Yo Soyyybean! Is that from a movie or something?)

For a couple of weeks now, Deanna has been telling me about this friend of hers from high school who was going to be playing with his band in Athens and we should all go. And so, since I’m always up for trying new things, I was like, “Okay, cool. When is it?”

“Monday…”

Ex-cuuuuse me?

What did you say?

Because I KNOW you did not just say Monday. You know what happens on Monday. My tush is on that couch at 9 o’clock sharp reveling in the guilty pleasure-ness that is Gossip Girl.

But then she looked at me with those big blue eyes and said those 3 magic letters: D V R.

And probably the only thing I like better than watching a show exactly when it comes on is watching it 10 minutes after it starts on the DVR and fast-forwarding through all the commercials. Because if there’s one thing I can’t stand getting in between me, Chuck, and Blair, it’s commercials.

So we went. And Rosemary, Maggie and Liz met us there.

DSCF1513

(BY THE WAY, before I forget- Ro done went and got herself a JOB! Yay!! So, if you need any design work done, hop your cute little butt over to Andrew Downs on a Monday, Wednesday, or Friday and she would be more than happy to help you with anything you need!)

Now, back to Yo Soybean!

We had a great time. I wore my plaid dress because I knew that would be the only way I would fit in with Deanna’s friends. Ha! Although their music was not “my” kind of music (you know, Taylor Swift-Queen-Spice Girls), it was really fun to go do something different.

And I knew that GG would be waiting on me when I got home. Or back to Deanna’s.

DSCF1516Deanna is a skilled photographer:

DSCF1517

Yo Soybean!:

DSCF1518

Aaaannnnd, Deanna’s High School boyfriend (for posterity):

Copy of DSCF1519

(Who, by the way, looks exactly like I would have pictured him: plaid shirt, Nike Dunks, skinny jeans, weird little hat. Exactly. I love it. These are the kinds of things that make me happy. :))

EDIT: My apologies. I stand corrected. Instead of Nike Dunks, the kicks were Reebok Pumps and the jeans were not skinny, but straight. Apparently my fashion knowledge is much less extensive than I previously thought. Again, my sincerest apologies.

So last night, I finally got to watch Gossip Girl. And I LOVED IT!!! I feel like it’s getting back in its stride with the scheming and plotting and Georgina sucking. And I finally got to read this, which makes me happy every Tuesday morning. Except this week I had to wait until Wednesday. But you know what I mean. So read it and love it as much as I do.

And here’s a little Eric Zeier blogging action for your reading pleasure. Once again, he has hit the nail on the head!

Happy Hump Day y’all! Glee comes on tonight!

2 Comments on “Yo Soybean!”

  1. Sweet Lou says:

    Those are totally reebok pumps, and not skinny jeans, ha

  2. Mavrick says:

    Nor is the hat weird, ha


Leave a Reply

