Playlist Awesome

Because I am famous for my AWESOME playlists, every couple of weeks, I send Peaser a CD to listen to on her way back and forth to school. So here are the first 3 editions of Playlist Awesome.

#1:
XXX’s and OOO’s (An American Girl)- Trisha Yearwood
I Wanna Dance With Somebody- Whitney Houston (because no playlist is complete without some old-school pop)
Heartless- Kanye West (you know, I still love his music, despite his tendency to be an ass)
Jessie’s Girl- Rick Springfield
Summer of ’69- Bryan Adams
Unwritten- Natasha Bedingfield
I’m Yours- Jason Mraz (NOT the reggae version!)
Viva la Vida- Coldplay (of course!)
Boom Boom Pow- Black Eyed Peas(e)
I’ll Be There For You- The Rembrants (FRIENDS!!!!!)
Suddenly I See- KT Tunstall
It Happens- Sugarland
Red High Heels- Kellie Pickler

#2:
Forever Young- Rod Stewart
It’s Not Unusual- Tom Jones
Stuck in the Middle With You- Stealer’s Wheel
Wild One- Faith Hill
Hurts So Good- John Cougar Mellencamp
Cowboy In Me- Tim McGraw (LOVE!)
Life is a Highway- Rascal Flatts
It’s All Coming Back to Me Now- Celine Dion (You knew it had to be on here somewhere!)
Everywhere- Fleetwood Mac
Follow Through- Gavin DeGraw
Waterfalls- TLC (fave song from 7th grade!)
Marry Me- Dolly Parton (from Sweet Home Alabama)
I Will Survive- Gloria Gaynor (ultimate karaoke song)
Some Hearts- Carrie Underwood
Long Way to Go- Corey Smith

#3:
The Right Kind of Wrong- LeAnn Rimes (Um, Coyote Ugly was soo on last week!)
When You Believe- Whitney and Mariah (GREAT duet!)
Teenage Wasteland- The Who (Football!)
You Are the Sunshine of My Life- Stevie Wonder
Should’ve Been A Cowboy- Toby Keith
Hallelujah- Jeff Buckley (hello? Marissa’s od and death? Classic!)
That’s How You Know- Amy Adams (you know I couldn’t have gotten this far w/o a great musical song!)
Sunshine and Summertime- Faith Hill (ironic right now)
So So Long- Dierks Bentley
Can’t Tell Me Nothing- Tim McGraw
Take Me Home Tonight- Eddie Money (quite possibly my next ringtone)
Thank God I Found You- Mariah, 98 Degrees, and Joe (duh)
As Long As You Love Me- BSB
Get To Me- Train
Take Me As I Am- Faith Hill (Hmm, lots of Faith on this one)
Would You Go With Me- Josh Turner
Say You’ll Be There- Spice Girls
No Air- Chris Brown and Jordin Sparks

Really, the secret to any successful playlist is variety. Keep it interesting. See: Spice Girls, Josh Turner, and Marissa dying song on the same list.

But let’s be real. What do I know?

I just know what I like.

And that’s enough for me.

Um, by the way, thanks a lot to Khloe Kardashian-Odum for not even being A-list enough to have a wedding that qualifies for Us Weekly. So, thanks to you, I’m going to have to lower myself and go buy OK! Magazine. NOT COOL. Oh, the sacrifices I make!

One Comment on “Playlist Awesome”

  1. Pease says:

    what’s on playlist awesome number 4? haha miss you!!!


Leave a Reply

