Since it’s 2:15 AM and I have a test tomorrow and all…

Y’all, as bad as Senioritis is the first time around, imagine how bad it is the second time. OH HEAVENS!!! Lately, I have been praying for a LOT of motivation.

Here are some things I want (besides motivation):

Number One: For the rain to GO AWAY!!!!! Oh, it has seemed like it will never end! And Lord have mercy, it has made for one bad hair day month. Cathy Sue informed me today that the winter after I was born was like this- cold and rainy every day. She said it was miserable being cooped up inside with a baby all the time. I can imagine. Minus the baby part, I mean.

Number Two: To carve pumpkins with Peaser. Or rather, to carve a pumpkin while she watches, which is exactly what we did last year.

pumpkin

Number Three: For Glee to be on T.V. every night! Because, oh, it just makes my heart sooo happy!

Number Four: For my computer to stop telling me that my hard drive is getting full! You see, I had this same problem over the summer when I bought the 2nd season of GG on iTunes because my poor laptop just couldn’t handle it! So I had to go out and buy an external hard drive so I could put my 100s, nay, 1000s of pictures on there and delete them off the ole comp just so I could watch Chuck profess his love for Blair. (By the way, have I told y’all that I’m pretty sure Blair is my new favorite girl name and will probably be what I name one of my daughters?) (Yes, I am aware of my problem and will be seeking medical attention as soon as possible.) (That is, after Season 3 is over with.) Anyway, so I need to drag the precious little teal external hard drive out again and add some mo stuff to it, but I just haven’t had the time. But really, I just need this guy to hold out for a couple more months because come graduation, I’s gettin’ an upgrade!

Okay, well, I think I might have procrastinated long enough. Now I need to go study for my test that’s in ~12 hours.

I think I might, just might, could possibly be close to maybe getting ready to graduate.

Which is probably good seeing as how I’m going to take cap and gown pictures tomorrow. Or rather, today.

One Comment on “Since it’s 2:15 AM and I have a test tomorrow and all…”

  1. Kathleen says:

    Sloan – I support your blogging because it makes me very happy. However I also support you graduating college…So I hope you did well on your test! I miss you!


Leave a Reply

