Big Girls Don’t Cry- Fergie

So Friday was one of the saddest days of my life. I didn’t realize it until after it had already started happening. But oh, how I cried.

Let me back up. So, lately I’ve really started taking a new position that it’s time for me to move on and become a real grown-up.

Well, except for that whole job thing, but anyway….

So I decided it’s time for me to get a new car. I LOVE my car. She’s been my baby for 6 years and she’s been good to me. Better, in fact, than I’ve been to her. I’ve driven her hard. Sometimes, I’ve sure she thought I thought she was an SUV the way I dealt with her. Truly, I didn’t deserve her.

But, alas, I have out grown her. Her trunk is just too small and I can’t comfortably carry more than 2 people for a long distance. But still. It was like giving away a piece of me. As Burles said, “That car is you. Every time I see a green bug I think of you.” Which just made me start crying all over again.

one last hug

one last hug

can't I please keep you too???

can't I please keep you too???

Michelle is happy she never has to sit in my back seat again

Michelle is happy she never has to sit in my back seat again

the back seat

the back seat

about 1/4 of what was in my trunk

about 1/4 of what was in my trunk

CDs that I won't need anymore that I never listened to anyway...

CDs that I won't need anymore that I never listened to anyway...

a piece of flooring from a materials board

a piece of flooring from a materials board

the tube that used to hold my drawings

the tube that used to hold my drawings

design magazines

design magazines

an old t-shirt from the summer after freshman year

an old t-shirt from the summer after freshman year

a hat I never wore and an old shoe

a hat I never wore and an old shoe

MORE CDs

MORE CDs

the floor in front of my passenger seat

the floor in front of my passenger seat

Frostiness

Frostiness

my leopard print steering wheel cover

my leopard print steering wheel cover

my daisy...

my daisy...

my old key chain that broke :(

my old key chain that broke :(

6 years worth of stuff that was cleaned out of my car...

6 years worth of stuff that was cleaned out of my car...

It’s been a few days, but I’m still very sad about my car. She was my baby. I will always miss her and every time I see a green bug, a small piece of my heart will always ache.

“Never be sad for what is over, just be glad it was once yours.

One Comment on “Big Girls Don’t Cry- Fergie”

  1. Pease says:

    I will miss your car but i def agree with Michelle haha


Leave a Reply

