Every Dawg Has His Day- Corey Smith

Today is the first day of my last fall break. On the one hand, I’m super excited about Georgia Florida, but on the other hand, I’m super sad that’s it’s my last one as a student.

I added a minor truly so I could stay an extra football season. To say this one hasn’t quite met my expectations would be an understatement. But I have no regrets about it whatsoever. I love my team and would go to the ends of the earth for them.

At the LSU game, an LSU player puked on the field. One of my friends that was sitting with us started yelling that they should clean that up so our players wouldn’t have to roll around in it. I looked at her and said they have better things to worry about than rolling around in puke and if I had to go down there and roll around in it for us to win, I would.

And I had on a new dress and everything.

I probably should have, in fact.

ANYWAY.

In honor of the World’s Largest Cocktail Party and my tiny, tiny hope that we will win this game, here are some YouTube videos for you viewing pleasure.

Florida Sucks

A Dawg in the Gator Nation

Tebow’s Pledge

And one of my favorites…

Spring Practice

Gators wear jean shoooorts!!! Love that kid.

First and Goal for this week…………

So here’s my thought. Well, one of them anyway.

So everyone knows that until Tebow, Herschel Walker held the SEC record for most rushing touchdowns at 49. Well, last week, Tebow tied him. I think that Tebow and Urban Meyer have been purposely waiting on that 50th for this weekend. And maybe even the 51st, 52nd, and 53rd. And I have no doubt that Tebow is going to break Herschel’s record.

BUT.

IF.

SOMEHOW.

We could just prevent him from getting that 50th on Saturday. Well, that would be awesome.

I might just run down to the endzone and do a little dance.

My favorite is around the 27 sec mark; take a look at Tebow’s face.

And that is why I have a tiny, tiny hope that we will win this game.

“We’re blessed to be Georgia Bulldogs.” -Kelin Johnson

 

Leave a Reply

