Party in the USA- Miley Cyrus

Or rather, Party in the SSI.

Okay, so I think that this weekend was so epic that it deserves 2 separate posts.

Well, maybe not so much epic as I am lazy and just want to do 2 separate posts because I have a ton of pictures.

And for some reason, I’m struggling tonight. Especially with spelling the word separate. Which is bad because I also have a paper I need to start writing tonight. LAME.

Oh, but y’all know what’s not lame? This HILARIOUS video of Ellen pranking Tay Swift.

Oh I LOVE Ellen! She’s redic.

ANYWAY.

So as everyone knows, since Georgia gets Fall Break on the Friday before the Georgia Florida game, everyone skips class on Thursday and heads down to SSI. Then, all day Friday is spent on the beach getting wasted face. It’s one of the highlights of the year. Well, this was the first year it’s actually been beach weather since we’ve been going. The first year it was rainy and last year it was freezing, so needless to say, I was NOT prepared for 90 degrees, even though Mr. Weather.com told me it was going to be warm, I did not believe him. He has been wrong more than once and it’s 2 days until November. What does common sense tell you?

Well, anyway, he was right and I was wrong.

But I’m getting ahead of myself as usual.

On Thursday, Kathleen and Avery picked me up from the ‘Boro and we headed down 15 with the rest of Athens for St. Simons.

(Can y’all believe this Falcons game? I think they might pull it out. Actually, never mind. They were just intercepted.)

Well, about 20 minutes after we got on 16 (the most boring road in the history of roads), Kathleen and I pulled out the DVD player and watched Sex and the City. About the time it was over, we were sitting in traffic on 95, stopped. For about at least an hour. We. Did. Not. Move. And the only time we actually moved was when I decided to roll down the window and the car flag fell off. Of course.

Sorry Avery!

Well, anyway, eventually, we got to our sweet little condo and got settled in and Callie got there and then we all went to bed so we could be up and at ’em the next day for da beach!

First, though, we went and had lunch at Barbara Jeans. I’ve never eaten there but my grandparents talk about it all the time and now I know why! It was delish! After that, we went back and changed for the beach because Avery and I had on jeans and Peaser had called me and warned me that it was super hot.

Okay, I’m getting wordy. Sorry. Anyway, here are some pics from the beach.

(By the way, one of the hardest things in the world is trying to find people on that beach. “Uh, I’m in next to the green tent to the left if you’re facing the beach sort of in the middle next to the guy in the leopard print snuggie.” Not kidding.) (But we found each other, so it was all good.)

The Alums:

DSCF1668

And then, since Michelle was making fun of us for all wearing white t-shirts, we decided we would take a picture of the white t-shirts:

DSCF1669

A small glimpse of the mayhem:

DSCF1670

And of course had to get one with the brother:

DSCF1671

And the Burles:

DSCF1672

Then, Avery drove us home:

DSCF1673

DSCF1674

DSCF1675

DSCF1680

We went and ate at Crabdaddy’s with Kathleen’s family. Kathleen tried crab legs for the first time, which was highly entertaining:

DSCF1681

DSCF1682

DSCF1684

I had the shrimp and grits which were DELISH!:

DSCF1683

And I got to sit next to this sexy thang:

DSCF1685

After dinner, we went across the street to some bar:

DSCF1687

Kathleen’s sister Elizabeth entertained us with some tunes:

DSCF1688

Iz FINALLY showed up and I took a blurry picture:

DSCF1691

And we got one of the 4 of us:

DSCF1692

And afterwards,we headed to home and got in bed to mentally prepare for all of the jean shorts we were going to see the next day.

Unfortunately, nothing could prepare us for the game, but we prepared the best we could.

Also, unfortunately, you will just have to wait til tomorrow to find out what happened! Ha! Well, from my point of view. What I remember anyway……

And of course, the Falcons lost. Oh well. And the Yankees did too. So no Glee Wednesday night. :( But GG was awesome! Don’t know if you’ve heard or not, but I love Chuck!

“If it’s not fun, you’re not doing it right.” -Bob Basso

Leave a Reply

