Ranting

This article was in the Red and Black today talking about the Brandon Spikes’ eye gouging incident on Saturday.

Okay, so first of all, I totally believe that it was premeditated. You have to think about sticking your fingers in someone’s eye mask. I totally can understand how a face mask penalty would be accidental. The guy’s getting away from you and you’ve got to grab something. But really? Eye gouging? No way that’s accidental.

I can’t believe Urban Meyer said he “may have been retaliating after getting poked in the eye earlier in the game.” It’s called rising above, people. Something they clearly do not teach in Gainesville.

I also cannot believe he was only suspended for the first half of Vanderbilt. Seriously? Vandy? Come on! You could have suspended him for the whole game and it would not have made a difference. Can’t you hear them all laughing about it now in the locker room? Gets my blood boiling.

And I have a problem that Brandon Spikes FIRST apologized to his team THEN his coaching staff and FINALLY to Washaun Ealey. I’m sorry. Who was almost blinded? Certainly not his team. AND he did not even apologize to my team.

This is perhaps one of the most ridiculous things I’ve ever heard in my life. And really just another illustration of why I HATE HATE HATE Florida. I really hope the SEC or even the NCAA steps in and punishes him for real.

2 Comments on “Ranting”

  1. Debbie says:

    I agree Sloan, but let’s remember Spikes IS a gator and not much can be said of their character or actions except that they come from a swamp. And coming from the swamp is even worse than the gutter!

  2. Debbie Dabbs says:

    PS….I think Coach Richt should demand a WRITTEN apology from Coach Myers! I mean isn’t that what Coach Myers demanded for our celebration penalty after we beat their crusty little tails off in 2007?


Leave a Reply

