Saying Thanks

So, I am currently procrastinating studying for my 3 finals that I have on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday, which is why I haven’t posted anything for a while. But, in the midst of my procrastinating studying, I took a few minutes to do this: Let’s Say Thanks.

This is a website where you go, pick out a Christmas card and message and Xerox will print it out and mail it to a soldier overseas. It’s free and really only takes a few minutes, at most. (It took me a little longer, because I had to look through all the cards.)

One of the many, MANY reasons I love Christmas (and the holidays in general) is because I get to spend time with my family and friends. I often forget that there are troops overseas who do not have the same privilege I do and willingly gave it up to protect me and my loved ones.

So please, take a few minutes and thank a soldier.

“America will never run… And we will always be grateful that liberty has found such brave defenders.” -George W. Bush

Leave a Reply

