Rhinestone Cowboy- Glen Campbell

Well, this is bound to be another random post. I’ve done a whole lotta nothing lately except for watch movies (especially ABC Family’s 25 Days of Christmas), play on facebook, knit, paint, bake, basically anything I can think of except for study.

The one time I actually tried to study, this precious little face appeared at my door (well, the door of the studio) (and I’m there so much it might as well be my door) (and yes, I still go there even thought I’m not in studio classes).

ANYWAY.

How could you do anything except stare into these BEAUTIFUL blue eyes?

Seriously, this is the most precious baby I’ve ever seen. Although, she’s not a baby anymore since she’s a WHOLE YEAR OLD. Where does time go??

I also made this today, in lieu of studying.

That, my dear friends, would be a Snuggie. A custom Snuggie. A Cuggie, if you will. It’s for Deanna since she’s having surgery Wednesday. She has no idea about it. I can’t wait to see her reaction. I’m sure she’s going to love it. Haha! (Again, another example of the great need for a sarcasm font.)

And there’s no need to worry about her reading my blog before she gets it because a) she has no internet currently and b) she only reads my blog when I do things like write about her high school boyfriend. Oops. Haha.

On a previous note, though, not only is Deanna having surgery on Wednesday, so is another one of my best friends. So if you think I won’t be in constant prayer on Wednesday, well you’d be dead wrong. (That’s my way of asking you to say a little prayer,too.) Also, a sorority sister of mine lost her fiance this weekend, so if you would remember her also when you’re chattin’ it up the Lord, I would appreciate it and I’m sure she would too.

I took my first last final today. These finals are what is finally making me ready to graduate.

And if The Sing-Off is NBC’s answer to Glee, it is falling waaaaaaaaay short. Just sayin’.

Leave a Reply

