Ohhhhhh! How I Love Those Alpha Gams!

Okay, so yesterday’s post was, in a word, INTENSE. Dang I had no idea I had that many words in me after a Monday at work. But apparently I did. So today, we’re going to go a little funner and a little lighter. Because, after all, if you’re not having fun, what’s the point?

So, in college, I was in a sorority. (I realize most of you that read this, already knew that.) And our sorority mascot was the squirrel. Now, my freshman and sophomore years, we spent a majority of our time hiding the fact that this fuzzy little rodent was our mascot because, well, it’s a fuzzy little rodent. But during my junior and senior and senior years, woodland creature became trendy and so we started embracing the squirrel. And quite frankly, it’s pretty darn funny, too.

So here are some squirrels that are being sold out on the internet right now. Some are cute and some are creepy. But I love them all. (And maybe even the creepy ones more because they’re JUST SO DARN FUNNY!)

This pillow my Peaser sent me a few weeks ago and I think it’s SOOOOOO cute!!! (Click on the images to go to the link… I’m getting fancy here.)

I really LOVE this squirrel candy dish from Target! I love how the tiny squirrels are holding up the leaf. Just precious! (Target also has squirrel salt and pepper shakers, but I already bought some from Urban Outfitters last November!)

I also LOVE this cute little hook from Anthropologie. And, truthfully, it’s not a bad price for being from there.

I’m not sure I love this plate as much. I mean, it’s cute. But to me, the squirrel looks more like a skunk…

Oh, and while I’m at Anthro, check out this bird that costs SIX HUNDRED AND FORTY-EIGHT DOLLARS. THAT IS NOT A TYPO!!!! Now that’s some crazy talk!

This guy, now, not as big of a fan of his. He’s a tad bit on the creepy side. This would make a good white elephant gift, I think.

Some squirrel bookends, if you are so inclined.

This made me laugh out loud.

If any of you fellow squirrels like to ride motorcycles, this is right up your alley.

If I had a baby right now, I would ABSOLUTELY buy them this mobile! So precious!

This is probably my favorite squirrel jewelry that I’ve found. LOVE IT!

Now if only I had a cute boy that wanted to give me this card for Valentine’s Day. My life would be perfect. (Just kidding!)

I’d want the necklace, too. :)

Leave a Reply

