Ocean’s Ten

In a few minutes, Gossip Girl is premiering. I won’t finish this post until probably waaaaay after it’s over. Because sorry, but nothing comes between me and my Gossip Girl. Not even blogging.

I totally wore a headband today to celebrate the premiere. But I forgot to take a picture earlier, but  now I’m settled on the couch and I’ve taken my headband off and my camera’s in my room and like I said, I’m settled on the couch.

Last night were The Oscars. Usually, I’m totally into award season, but now that I have Bible Study on Sunday nights, it’s kind of put a damper on my award-show-viewing. Oh, the things I do for Jesus! Ha!

Anyway, since I didn’t get to watch the Oscars, I’m having to see my fashion online.

Anyway, here are some of my favorites and least favorites.

Let’s go from bad to good.

Okay. HATED Jennifer Lopez’s dress. I know she is the original bootylicious, but no.

Diane Kruger.

Demi Moore. Sorry. Just not a fan of the “All One Color” look. I just like some contrast.

Vera Farmiga. She was in “Up in the Air,” which I didn’t see, but I heard was depressing. I like the top part of this dress, but the bottom has too many ruffles! I think if they had taken out about 4 in the middle, I would have liked it better.

Charlize Theron. Why in the world would anyone put two roses right on top of their boobs????

Mariah Carey. Mariah, I love you, but you look like you’re entering the Mrs. America pageant.

Okay, now onto the ones I liked.

Sarah Jessica Parker. This one has been really controversial. But I liked it. I probably liked the color combo more than anything. (I currently own 3 long sleeved gray and yellow striped shirts. I know this is a problem and am seeking counseling. I just love it for some reason!) But I think it’s too long. It’s a little baggy on her. But I still liked it.

Meryl Streep. It’s almost a crime how good she looks. And how many times she’s been nominated for an Oscar and hasn’t won.

Sandra Bullock. Absolute winner all around. And when Jesse James chin quivered, mine did too! Oh so sweet!

Anna Kendrick. Sweet. Beautiful. Love her. She’s hilarious!

Queen Latifah. This is not the best picture, but I thought her dress looked great on her. A little too long, though.

On a random note, I’m watching E! Fashion Police, and if I were Joan Rivers, I think I would dress a little better to do the Fashion Police.

Okay, I’m done now. Gossip Girl was awesome. Won’t give it away for anyone, but as usual, I LOVE Chuck and Blair.

And now for the The Vegas Photo (Series) of the Day.

As everyone knows, the Bellagio fountain show is a really famous part of The Vegas. I love the end of Ocean’s Eleven when they are all watching the fountains, knowing they’ve just pulled off the biggest heist ever. Anyway, my words don’t really describe it, so I’ll just show the pictures. Not that they do it justice, either.

“My inspiration is art. Because without art we would just be stuck with reality.” -Daniel Robert Lynch

Leave a Reply

