You Win My Love -Shania Twain

Technically, I finished the second book of The Mark of the Lion series on Monday night. I stayed up waaay too late finishing it and just couldn’t get back in the sleep routine for work. But, it was just at the point where I only had a “few” pages left and I just needed to know what was going to happen. I seriously couldn’t remember! (Do I have a bad memory or what??)

The second book is called An Echo in the Darkness and you can read a review HERE.

These books are soooo wonderful! Personally, I read book to be entertained, and these do just that! They are also so inspiring and (I almost said inspirational, but that’s the same thing! Oh my word. What is wrong with me?)

Okay, honestly, I can’t think of any thing else to say. Maybe I won’t do book reviews anymore. I’m finding them a lot harder than I thought because I really don’t want to give too much of the book away. So I’m just going to do whatever book I’m reading at the time and if I liked it or not. That will make this a lot easier! Because I am all about ease. Sometimes. Ha!

Anyway, I’m going to keep this short because I am trying to get my room clean and BREAK FREE from my mess! So here is my last The Vegas Picture of the Day. I’ve enjoyed walking down Memory Lane. This is one of my favorite pictures. Mostly because it was a little bit of home while we were on the other side of the country.

This was at the Hard Rock Hotel.

Perfection.

“Home is a place you grow up wanting to leave and grow old wanting to get back to.” -John Ed Pearce

2 Comments on “You Win My Love -Shania Twain”

  1. Erin says:

    I meant to send you a thank you the other day. Thanks for finding me on Kelly’s Korner.

    And can’t wait to read the mark of the lion series: sounds interesting.

    PS. Love the bucket list…I’m posting about mine tomorrow!


Leave a Reply

