How Deep the Father’s Love- Joy Williams

I don’t know about y’all, but I have some songs that I could seriously listen to over and over and never get tired of them. This is one of them. Not kidding, I have listened to this song 10 times in a row before. I just love it and will NEVER tire of it. And it’s perfect for the Easter season. So I hope you will listen, enjoy and be blessed by it.

It was my sin that held him there

Until it was accomplished

His dying breath has brought me life

I know that it is finished.

“In their fright the women bowed down with their faces to the ground, but the men said to them, “Why do you look for the living among the dead? He is not here; he has risen! Remember how he told you, while he was still with you in Galilee: ‘The Son of Man must be delivered into the hands of sinful men, be crucified and on the third day be raised again.’ Then they remembered his words.” Luke 24: 5-8

2 Comments on “How Deep the Father’s Love- Joy Williams”

  1. Kristin says:

    I cannot say how much I love this song. Seriously, I could listen to this all day on repeat and still love it just as much. We sing it at camp every summer and it means so so so much to me. So glad you put this video…I teared up a little bit.


Leave a Reply

