Islands in the Stream- Kenny Rogers & Dolly Parton

First of all, the pollen this year is OUT OF CONTROL. I seriously cannot walk outside without sneezing, oh, approximately 24 times per minute. I love the state of Georgia more than any other in these great United States, but really, the pollen this year is killing me. Lord, please send the rain!!

Here is some photographic evidence for you. The first is our roof and the second is our Suburban. Typically, the roof is black and the Suburban is a dark blue. They are both seriously YELLOW.

Second, my mom’s oven is broken, so she bought Neapolitan ice cream for dessert for Easter and I’ve been eating it ever since. Neapolitan always makes me think of going to my great-grandmother’s house. She always had it in her freezer, and I NEVER wanted even the tiniest bit of strawberry. Just chocolate and vanilla. But I’ll eat strawberry now. We always played checkers over there, too.

Third, I finished Chelsea’s second book today: Are You There Vodka? It’s Me, Chelsea. Again, definitely rated PG-13 or R, but still hilarious and uncensored.

And finally, I GOT A JOB!!!!! This is something that’s weird and a little surreal, but it’s true! Last Tuesday, I went to my internship and everyone asked me what I was doing after it was over with. I told them that my dad had found me a job at Publix. Well, Shane couldn’t stand the thought of me wearing that green apron, so he called a retail store across the street called World of Rugs and Furniture and got me an interview for that afternoon! I emailed them my resume on Thursday and then didn’t hear from them for a few days. So on Monday, when we were at the Braves game, I had a voicemail, but no missed call. Well, it was from the guy I interviewed with, so I slightly freaked. Ha! When I was on my way home from the game, I called my mom to tell her I was on my way, and she asked if the guy had called me and I told her what happened and she said, “Well, you got the job!” Shane had called and told her. So I called Stuart (that’s the guy I interviewed with) back on Tuesday and he offered me a job! I start on Monday! I’m just going to be working the front desk for now, getting to know their products and how they work. This has been such a huge blessing! I was really worried I had months of dead ends ahead of me. Now I just need to find a place to live! Yikes!

“People might not get all they work for in this world, but they must certainly work for all they get.” -Frederick Douglass

Leave a Reply

