Flashback and Future Friday

I LOVE alliteration! (And rhyming.) (And parentheses.)

Since I haven’t done much this week except sit in my room and oh, you know, GET A JOB, I’ve had lots of time to think about how far I’ve come since I’ve lived in this room. This was me, my parents and Chance almost FIVE years ago! It’s hard to believe it’s been that long. Lots of things have changed since then. Most importantly, I got a better haircut and discovered hair straighteners. But honestly, more things have changed probably than have stayed the same. Which I think is a good thing. College is supposed to change and shape you into (at the risk of sounding sappy) the “person you are supposed to become.”

Okay. I’m done. I know y’all all just want to see the bad hair. Also, excuse the crooked. My grandmother insisted on taking this picture.

Tomorrow, Claire is getting married. Not the Claire I usually talk about, but a Claire from my major. We spent many hours together in the studio slaving away. The thing is, no one understands what we go through except each other. Our friends are understanding, but they just can’t fully understand. One of my roommates Junior year (Rachel, a girl that I’ve been friends with my whole life) (drunkenly) told me, “I don’t like you anymore. I never get to see you.” Oh, the tears I cried that night! Ha! I’m able to laugh at it now, but at the time, it hurt. Especially because I knew it was true. (Not the not liking me part, but the never seeing each other part.)

ANYWAY.

This is Claire and Justin. This was the first time we met him, which was about a year ago! Crazy how time flies! Okay, actually, it was February 13. I remember this because we were out celebrating Pease’s birthday and we ran over to go see Claire and meet Justin.

All this to say, we’re all VERY excited to be traveling to Dublin tomorrow to watch these two tie the knot. It’s just going to be the best time! (As Claire would say.)

“We’re all a little weird and life’s a little weird, and when we find someone who’s weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall in mutual weirdness and call it love.” -Anonymous

Leave a Reply

