Why Don’t We Just Dance- Josh Turner

Ugh. I just got back from the dentist. I hate going to the dentist. I had a cavity that needed to be fixed and here’s the thing about the real world. You work from 9-5, 10-6, whatever, but that’s what time everyone else is open too. What the heck? How am I supposed to get anything done? But anyway, I am seriously numb from my tongue to my EAR. I’m not sure my EAR has ever been numb before, but it is now.

Now, I’m not sure why I’ve never been to Francesca’s website before. Big Mama talks about it all the time. And hello. She’s the Queen of Fashion Friday! But until Pioneer Woman blogged about this ring that Big Mama had given her from Francesca’s, I’d never actually taken the time to go over there. Which is ridiculous because if we know one in this world, it’s that Sloan likes to shop.

So yesterday, I took a few minutes to go browse. And what I found was delightful!

For example, there was this top that I would love to pair with skinny jeans and sandals for all those fancy dinner dates I go on. Ha!

And then there’s this dress which is the answer to all my Game Day wardrobe prayers. (I’m not sure Francesca’s has the answers to the other prayers I send up…)

LOVE these shorts! I’m always looking for shorts that are a little cuter than just your average khaki shorts but are still pretty casual and these fit the bill! Plus, I hate booty shorts, especially now that I’m out of Middle School, so these are perfect!

And of course, I can’t forget about the jewelry! These earrings + Sloan = Tru Luv 4-eva

And the best part is, all of their stuff is fairly inexpensive! Which is awesome because I’m about to be poorer than dirt. I didn’t see the ring Pioneer Woman had on, but I think that they have a lot of stuff in their stores that they don’t have online. But, they have a lot of stores in Atlanta! Which is great because I had figured they were mostly in the Mid-West. But it’s also bad because that means I’m going to probably have to shop there.

Since I left my computer in Greensboro the past few nights, I had a lot of time to read. Which is great. I never realized how much time I spend on the computer and watching TV before. Lately, I’ve really tried to limit my TV watching time and just watch it when there is a certain show on and not just flip through the channels endlessly. So I finished The Mark of the Lion series with As Sure As The Dawn. This book doesn’t have the same main characters as the first two, but I still love it!

When we went to eat for my birthday, Jamie gave me another series of books to read. These books are called The Kensington Chronicles and the first one is The Hawk and The Jewel. At first, I have to admit that I didn’t love it as much as Mark of the Lion, but I persevered and towards the end, I started to really love the characters and the story and so I’m excited to read the next ones.

In fact, I think I’ll go do that right now, since my mouth is still numb.

“The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go.” -Dr. Seuss

Leave a Reply

