You Tube Tuesday: Meet Steve (plus some random pictures from the Braves Game 2 weeks ago)

I would like to begin by apologizing for my lack of originality. Actually, I’d just like to apologize for this post in general. It’s only redeeming quality is that there are pictures of Sarah Kinney in it.

On of the millions of other blogs I read does a You Tube Tuesday, so I’m just copying her idea. Lame, I know. But I am throwing in a few pictures from the Braves game a few weeks ago that I forgot about. So this post isn’t a total bust.

Or is it? I don’t know and I’m not even too sure I care. And if I don’t care, I can’t really expect you to either, now can I? At this point, I should probably tell myself to quit while I’m ahead, but since I never really was ahead in the first place, I’m just going to keep going.

Most of you have probably seen these videos, but I just saw them for the first time last night, so I’m going to share them with you now.

So, meet Steve. Steve is funny. Mostly because Steve is drunk.

I think this one is my favorite. I particularly enjoy when Steve gets tackled. Classic.

And now some from the Braves. I joked the week I stayed with Sarah because it was like she was my cruise director. Monday was Bible Study, Tuesday was softball, Wednesday we grilled out, Thursday we went to the Braves game, and Friday we all went to dinner at this really cool restaurant by the DeKalb-Peachtree Airport. And they had AWESOME hamburgers. And now I drive by there every day on my way to and from work. And really want a hamburger every. single. time. Oh, they were so good.

I love any kind of stadium at night. The atmosphere is just so much fun and in a weird way, romantic. But not in a boy/girl way romantic. I guess there is just something romantic about the spring night air. (I feel like Anne Shirley saying that. Hahaha)

One of my favorite things about Turner Field is that you can see the Atlanta skyline in the background. And of course, gotta love that Chick-fil-A cow and Coke bottle! Definitely 2 of the best things that have come out of Georgia, in my oh, so humble opinion!

Of course I had to try to take an artsy picture, too.

And then I rotated it, which is still kinda trippin’ me out, ya know, mon?

And of course, one of my favorite girls. Thanks for sharing your bed (and your life) with me for a week. I’m excited to live close to you again!

I’m also ready for my hair to be grown back out.

“We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams.” -Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory (1971)

(Not too sure what that quote has to do with anything I talked about in this post, but right now, it’s reassuring and comforting me.)

One Comment on “You Tube Tuesday: Meet Steve (plus some random pictures from the Braves Game 2 weeks ago)”

  1. SK says:

    I love that your week entailed my fav things in life- God, sports, and food. I miss having a beer opened for me when I get home from work! and those burgers!


Leave a Reply

