SUYL Baby Names and You say it’s your birthday (nah nah nah nah nah) It’s my birthday too (nah nah nah nah nah)

A few things:

A.) These last few titles have been the longest EVER. Direct and to the point, I am not.

B.) I can’t believe I’m actually doing this SUYL because, well, I’m 23, single, and did the math recently and it’s probably going to be at least 7 years before I have children. If I met some one TODAY and dated them for 2 years, engaged for 1 and then married for 4 before we had kids, it would be 7 years. BUT, we plan and God laughs so I guess we’ll just have to wait and see.

Anyway, here they are.

I want my first girl to be named ANNE REA. Well, definitely on the Rea, the Anne is just something I like. Sloan is my grandmother’s maiden name and I wanted to keep the tradition going and name my daughter my mom’s maiden name, which is Rea. Anne is from Anne of Green Gables, but if my husband has a name he wants to use, it could definitely be substituted. But I do want it to be something short because I want it to be a double name. For another girl, I’m thinking BLAIR FRANK. Yes, Blair is from Gossip Girl, so sue me. But my great-grandmother’s name was Mary Frank and she was called Frankie and I would LOVE to have a little girl named Frankie. Although it may have too many Jersey Shore references right now. But by the time I actually have kids, it should be okay.

For my son, I want to name him WATSON LEE. Watson is my mom’s father’s name and he is the best and sweetest man I’ve ever known. And yes, my son will be called Watson. Lee is my grandfather, dad, and brother’s middle names (and my dad goes by Lee) so that takes care of all of the boys on my side of the family with just one name!

As you can see, I’m really into family names, probably because my brother and I both have family names. Chance is Clarence Lee IV and my first name is Catherine, which is just the long version of Cathy, which is my mom’s name. When I want to tease her, I tell my mom I’m going to name my daughter after her, Cathy Sue. She HATES it, but I think it’s hilarious. That’s the name I have for her in my cell phone! Hahaha!

And now back to your semi-regularly scheduled post.

Doesn’t that song always make you think of Sixteen Candles?? Love it! Oh man, Jake Ryan is just so dreamy! But seriously, he was! I wonder what he’s up to now/looks like? Oh look what I have here! Google Images! Annnd apparently, there’s a Hannah Montana character named Jake Ryan. That makes me sad.

Okay. I’m over it. Moving on. (I mean, not that you can ever be over someone that looks that good, but as over it as I’m going to get for right this second.)

So is it just me or does there always seem to be more birthdays in the spring time? Maybe it’s just because it’s when my birthday is and I really hate anyone stealing my thunder (Kidding!), but for reals.

Last Friday was Jami’s birthday and she has been talking about playing Whirlyball for almost a year and a half now and we finally went and did it. The best I can describe Whirlyball is a mix between bumper cars, lacrosse and basketball. Yeah, it’s confusing as hell. And I have to admit, the first game I played, I HATED it. It was hard to drive the car because it doesn’t have a typical car wheel, it has this stick thing, and there’s no brake and I just drove around in circles trying not to hit everyone and/or get stuck in a corner. BUT, the second time I played, it was a lot better and more fun. Especially once I figured out how to drive that danged car!

Me and Stella in the banana suit! Hilarious! This is what Jami asked for for her birthday, so she got it!

Here is some of the Whirlyball action.

Stella made Jami cupcakes, so we sang Happy Birthday!

All the Alpha Gams! Lauren, Jami, me, Stella and Taylor.

Last night was Claire’s birthday. Typically during college, since Claire’s birthday was during finals we would celebrate ‘Cinco de Claire,’ but since we now don’t have to take finals anymore, we got to celebrate on her actual birthday! Yay!! So we went to a Japanese Hibachi grill! As Rachael Ray would say, Yum-o!

We had an awesome time talking about all the TV we watch now, Justin Bieber, how Tik Tok comes on the radio every single morning on our ways to work, and of course, how excited we are that Betty White is hosting SNL THIS SATURDAY NIGHT!!! Don’t forget, people!

The Japanese ladies sang Claire TWO birthday songs. The second one was hilarious because at certain parts you said “Hey Hey” and the lady leading looked at Liz (alliteration much??) and said “You do good Hey Hey!” Definitely the “that’s what he said” moment of the night!

This picture brings me more joy than I can ever express!

All of us doing “Hey Hey”

Since for Kathleen’s birthday last year, we did the Flaming Cupcake, I decided to continue the tradition for Claire’s birthday. And for the record, out of the 39572 picture that I have of Claire, she probably has her eyes fully opened in about 16 of them. This is not one of them.

The people at the Japanese restaurant gave Claire this adorable cell phone ornament! Which is a good thing, because her old one was on it’s last leg! Ha!

When it was time to go, we decided we all needed a group picture, so our waitress “made” our picture for us. There were 2 Happy Birthday boards, so of course we had to get a picture by each.

Liz totally cracks me up in this one.

Then we moved on to in front of the Koi pond where Claire made us take our hats off.

Then the waitress said, “Funny!” Which apparently means “open your mouth” to us.

But then the next one was what go us. “Sexy!” Uh, WHAT??? So needless to say, I’ve never taken a “sexy” picture before. But we obliged her, because what else can you do? And you can tell from the picture, none of us have a very good idea of what a sexy face looks like.

As we were laughing at each other, the waitress said, “Oh, you want to do again?” So we did. And apparently, practice does NOT make perfect because this one’s even worse than the first one.

Hey, who knows? Now that I’ve put that on the internet for all the world to see, I’m sure I’m going to have guys knocking down my door. Maybe I’ll need those baby names sooner than I thought. Ha!

“He’s got 99 problems but this bitch ain’t one.” -Betty White in her SNL promo (Can you tell why I’m so obsessed with her???)

Leave a Reply

