American Honey- Lady Antebellum

Isn’t Lady Antebellum an awesome name for a band?

There are some times when I know that I have to write a post, but for some ungodly reason, just cannot make myself do it. But, on the reverse of that, there are some nights that I write post after post. Go figure. Last night, Pease, Ross, Michelle, Kathleen, Avery and I went to see Love and Theft, Lady A, and Tim McGraw in concert. I have tons of pictures and we had even more fun, so I don’t know what my problem is right now.

But right now, I’m just going to share with you my favorite picture from last night. (I’ve been trying to make it my Twitter background, but the file is too big. Lame, Twitter. Lame.) Typically, Ross is our photographer, but this picture was taken by Kathleen. I’m not sure why I love it so much, but I do. I think because it’s not perfect and posed. It’s life. And sometimes, this is how life looks. Crazy and blurry, but you’re hanging onto your friends for dear life. Because that’s the only thing that’s constant. And the only thing that matters at the end of the day.

By the way, the season finale of Gossip Girl is tomorrow night. And there’s a diamond ring in the promo. HOLY CRAP.

“Chaos is the score upon which reality is written.” -Henry Miller

One Comment on “American Honey- Lady Antebellum”

  1. Kathleen says:

    Thanks for the photo credit! ha! I love this picture too! You are so insightful with your analysis :) love.


Leave a Reply

