Jessie’s Girl- Bruce Springsteen

When I blog, I realize that I start every sentence with So. What the heck is with that? Do I say it that much when I’m talking? Probs. That’s annoying. I apologize.

ANYWAY.

Saturday afternoon, Sarah texted me and asked if I wanted to go to a dueling piano bar that night. Duh! So we went! It was a lot of fun! The only downside was that they didn’t know Celine’s It’s All Coming Back to Me Now. Seriously?

Laura, Whitney, and Elizabeth

Katie, me, and Sarah. Katie and I spent a delightful portion of the evening *freaking out* about Gossip Girl. My only regret is that we didn’t meet sooner so we could have watched it together. Oh, well. We always have next season.

The dueling pianists. This is something we will all definitely be doing again!

In other news, I found a 5K to run in August. It’s East Cobb Rotary’s Dog Days Run on August 14. Part of the proceeds benefit Cris’s non-profit that she works for. If you want to run it with us, sign up and let me know! Now I’ve got to really start my Couch to 5K program! I have just enough time to finish it!

Of course, I think this also means I need to cut out my 2 cupcake-a-day habit. We’ll see how that one goes.

Although there is no Gossip Girl tonight, there is a new episode of Real Housewives of New Jersey and tomorrow is the Lady Gaga episode of Glee, so I’m not even that sad!

“I really don’t think I need buns of steel. I’d be happy with buns of cinnamon.” -Ellen DeGeneres

Leave a Reply

