Don’t Rain On My Parade- Barbara Streisand/Rachel Berry

One of the perks that I will miss about living in Atlanta is the close proximity to the Braves. Truthfully, I’m not the hugest fan ever, but I do love to go watch sports in person. Growing up, we would usually make it to only 1 or 2 games a year, but this year, I’ve already been to 3 (including opening day!) and it’s not even June yet!

Since Bekah’s getting married today, we decided to take advantage of people being in town and go to the game. I met Isabelle at her apartment and we were going to walk down to Marta and ride it together. But about 3 minutes after I got in her apartment, it started raining. And then it started pouring. As in sheets and sheets. Oh and a few thunders and lightenings too. After much discussion and looking out the window and back at each other, we decided to just drive down to Marta where we would get on the train with Pease, Claire, Amanda, and April, who were both in town for the wedding. Then we met Kathleen and Michelle at the game.

These are Pease’s new silly bandz that she got from her 9 or 12 year old nephew’s birthday party. The word “rock” which is totally fitting because her favorite compliment to give is “you rock,” a turtle which she used to collect, and a 4 leaf clover for good luck!

This is for Kathleen to prove that I don’t only post unflattering pictures of her on here. ;)

I’ve got some serious double chin going on here, but other than that, I love this picture of me and Iz. And Michelle’s hand. Grrr.

Our usher was hilarious and danced every time they played music. Now that I think about it, I think we had the same usher for the opener. Although I’m not totally sure.

Turner Field! (It’s amazing how many pictures I will take of Turner or Samford Stadium, even though every single picture looks pretty much the same. Ha!)

Me and Michelle. Despite what I may tell her, I do love her ALL the time.

Michelle and I look at each other like this all the time. I like the concept of this picture, but we’re going to have to do a redo with someone else actually taking the picture. And my hair not being crazy out of control.

Hahahaha this one trips me out. Her eyes ook (ook? really? look) sooo blue!

Michelle and Pease.

I love love love this picture of us! LOVE it!

And this would be when it started POURING.

OH MY GOSH!! WE’RE GETTING WET! …Not like that. ;)

Michelle stood over me to make sure I/my camera wouldn’t get wet. Isn’t she a great friend?

Dang it! Not again! The game started 1.5 hours late because of the rain. And at the point, the Braves were up 7-4 in the top of the 9th and had 1 out. Just. Get. It. Over. With. Also, I thought it was funny that they said every effort would be made to begin play again. Like they control the weather or something.

Every single seat that wasn’t covered was empty.

Claire and Iz after we moved up out of the rain. (And Michelle, Amanda, and April.)

Kathleen and Michelle.

Again, LOVE this picture! How often do you get 8 dripping wet girls all smiling and not blinking and looking at the camera… on the first take? Almost never! Love these girls!

“When I hit a home run I usually didn’t care where it went. So long as it was a home run was all that mattered.” -Mickey Mantle

Leave a Reply

