Two Teardrops- Steve Wariner

With nothing really “going on” in my life, all there is left to do is random posts. Sorry, y’all.

This week, Mom and Dad have been out of town. Which means I’ve pretty much had the house to myself as Chance has been at the lake and in Athens. I’ve been helping out with VBS this week in the kitchen. I even sat down one day and played the piano. It’s been almost 7 years since I’ve played. I pretty much had to start over on Square 1. On Wednesday, Jamie and I went to a job fair in Atlanta. It wasn’t a total bust. We shall see. It was hard, though. It was for UGA Alumni and there were definitely men and women there that had mortgages to pay and families to support. I’m so thankful I don’t have to worry about that yet.

Last night when I was on my run, I started thinking about this journey over the past few months and how easy it is to praise God when times are good and easy. And even easy to praise God when times are hard. But when things are stagnant, blah, just not really going anywhere, that’s when it’s hard. Which led me to think about how much I’ve changed over these past weeks, months, years. I am not the same person that I was when I left home for Athens. And praise God for that! Wow. But God never changes. He was the same 5 years ago, 23 years ago, 100 million years ago.

I wonder what God thought about before humans came along and started screwing everything up? He is so patient with me. Something that I so lack.

Chance is in the process of growing a mustache. It’s interesting. It’s better now that it’s gotten longer and not so trashy-looking.

It’s so hot and muggy today. I need to find a treadmill somewhere that I can run on.

I’m sure that most of you have seen this by now. But I thought it was funny. As someone that HATES change, I’m really not excited about all of this conference expansion talk. I like the SEC. To me, it’s like a family. Yeah, we all talk trash about each other, but at the end of the day, you don’t mess with my conference. Also, this post about the perfect SEC school was hilarious! Also, the guy that wrote it has a book coming out about God and football in the SEC. Shut. The. Front. Door. Two of my favorite subjects. In one book. Wow! Also, it’s available for pre-order on Amazon for less that $10. Need I say more? Oh, and Hace from Battle Hymn Notes has a cameo in it. Are you convinced yet??

“The reason women don’t play football is that eleven of them would never wear the same outfit in public.” -Phyllis Diller

Leave a Reply

