Chancer Survived His 21st!

Sunday, June 13, 2010 was a momentous day in the Rhodes Family! Finally, after praying for this day to come, Chance turned 21!!! Without getting arrested! Hallelujah! God is good!

After he celebrated Saturday night with his friends, Mom, Dad, and I went up to Athens to go out to eat with him and some of his friends. Since the wait at Last Resort was 40 minutes long, we went over to Trappeze. I’d never eaten there, but it was pretty good. Not exactly 21st birthday dinner good, but definitely regular Tuesday night dinner good. But they do have a LOT of beer, so that was good.

Here is our waiter checking his ID. He was pretty cute, too!

Yay birthday boy! (And yes, he’s still sportin’ the ‘stache.)

Don’t get foam on the ‘stache.

I like that Chance and I are the only 2 looking at the camera.

The fam! Who is going to be our designated driver from now on???

Chance came home on Monday and since Mama’s oven is broken, we went to the Dairy Queen and bought him an ice cream cake! Yum! Of course, I think it could probably qualify for CakeWrecks. I waited for 20 minutes for the girl to write on that cake. Good grief! I could have done it quicker and it would have looked a whole lot better. Oh, well. Live and learn.

Blowing out his candle! The cake was so hard that Mama only stuck one in it.

Obviously, I enjoyed the cake. Too much. I had a hard time running that night! Haha!

For his birthday, Mama made Chance a quilt from his high school t-shirts. Now I’m trying to convince her to make me one for Christmas!

Yay! Happy Birthday Buddy! I’m glad you survived it!

Leave a Reply

