Rooms on Fire- Stevie Nicks

I’m really annoyed with myself that I haven’t been blogging much. I don’t really have a lot going on, but seriously, I could find SOMETHING to write about. Part of the problem is I haven’t been taking a lot of pictures and who really wants to read a blog without pictures? Not me, anyway. So since I don’t really have any of my own pictures, I’m just going to gank some off the internet.

This week I have been babysitting 2 of the CUTEST boys and I have just loved every minute of it! Their mom was my Sunday School teacher in High School and she was an Alpha Gam at Mercer! I just love her and now I love those precious boys. Tori and her friends from the sorority go the beach together every Summer (okay summer is a proper noun, right? I should know that!) and that has inspired me to keep it up with my friends, no matter what.

Thursday was Michelle’s birthday, so I headed to Athens to treat us to sushi, since it’s our favorite. Seriously, we always go there. And now I think we even have a “this is what we get” now, which thrills me to no end because it makes life oh, so simple when going out to eat. I have pictures, but I’ll save them for the “official” birthday post. Because we’re celebrating again Saturday night. (But you know the real reason is that I’m too lazy to put the pics on my computer, right?)

Speaking of making life simple, you know what is definitely NOT making my life simple right now? The TV. I know it’s dumb, but bear with me.

I’ve been a fan of Project Runway since Season 2. I’m not sure why I didn’t watch Season 1, but we probs didn’t have Bravo or something. And at first, I was thrilled that it was going to be 90 minutes! More Tim and Heidi? Yes, please!

But here’s where we run into issues. Bethenny Getting Married? comes on at 10, as does Jersey Shore.

(Okay, so the ole blog is refusing to show a picture of the cast of Jersey Shore. Think it’s trying to tell me something??)

My parent’s DVR is too complicated to explain why it’s inefficient, so just take my word for it. Also, after the season finale of Grey’s, I’m vowing to start watching it again. So as you can see, I have a lot of TV related angst. And all because Lifetime decided that PR needed to be an extra 30 minutes. NOT GOOD. I guess I just don’t understand why EVERY SHOW has to be on the same night? I have maybe 7 shows right now that are airing new stuff right now and they all happen on 3 nights. Actually, 4. Forgot about Real Housewives of New Jersey. Apparently, I’m going through a Jersey phase now? Strange. Maybe it’s the accents.

Sarah is coming to Greensboro tomorrow to eat Holcombs and we’re going to make skirts for football season. I made 2 last year, so we’re hoping to have repeat success!

I wore this one to Oklahoma for the first game and got a TON of compliments on it. It almost made up for the disappointing loss. Okay, actually it didn’t.

And this is the one that I made and actually wore twice to the home opener against South Carolina and again to the GA/FL game. It’s a little short, but eh. I’ll only be young once. And yes, my shirt says Spurrier is a Cock. I paid $5 for that shirt freshman year and have worn it every year, plus I sleep it it some too. I think I’ve definitely gotten my money’s worth out of it and I find it really drives the point home. Plus, I love that it’s cheap so it’s faded enough to give it a vintage quality.

Okay, all that to say that A.) I’m afraid I’ve hyped up Holcomb’s too much and it’s going to be a disappointment and B.) that my room is a mess and I HAVE to clean it before I go to bed. It’s going to be a late night.

So I have lots of things to blog about next week, so I’ll be back with skirts, barbeque, birthdays, my favorite book EVER, some craftiness I’ve been doing and also some exciting news! Yay!!

“I’m not offended by dumb blonde jokes because I know that I’m not dumb. I also know that I’m not blonde.” -Dolly Parton

Leave a Reply

