Run Forrest! Run!

So I ran the 5k. Sort of. I “moved” the 5k is probably a better way to put it. Ha! Anyway, since I’ve lost all sense of pride (which is a good thing), here is my time and some pictures. As Cris said, it can only get better.

My “official” time was 37:49 but I’m not going to say what place I came in. Heck, I was just glad that I stayed up-right the entire time and never had to sit down on the side of the road with my head between my knees. I definitely could have done better, but… oh well. It really just motivated me to actually do it for real next time.

Finishing.

Marc, Cris, Lauren, and me.

Yay first 5k!!

Definitely the best part was at the end when they had tons of ice cream and other food at the end.

I passed on the hot dogs, though.

Leave a Reply

