Friday Round-Up

Just a few many random points to round out the week. This thing seems to have grown exponentially.

Everyone on the Rachel Zoe Project is obsessed with her having a baby. And I’m totally jumping on the band wagon. Although I’m not sure I can ever see her pregnant or with a baby. But Rodger really wants kids. Do it for Rodg!!

On Sunday, Michelle and I started a Gossip Girl marathon and ate a bunch of food. Yes, that is 6 different kinds of ice cream. I also decided that I want to be Chuck’s best girl friend. Like older sister, but not. Blair would be jealous at first, but she would get over it when she saw that we were strictly platonic.

Also, I think this headline sums up what happened in Athens this summer. I will forever mourn the loss of pokey sticks. As for you, Damon Evans, well you kinda screwed things up there at the end.

This week I watched an entire season of Gossip Girl in less than 72 hours. That, folks, is commitment. Or pathetic. But I’m going with commitment. Are you that committed to anything in your life? Doubtful.

I know I’ve told a lot of you this, but it really got on my nerves. Last week, when I was working at the Chamber, this lady from Ohio called looking for a “safe place to stay.” So I suggested a few hotels to her, one of which she had stayed in before, but she didn’t feel safe. “You know, because of the drug problem.” Excuse me? I’ve lived in this town for 23 years, minus ~4 during college and have never done a drug in MY LIFE. Don’t call the CHAMBER OF COMMERCE and tell me about the drug problem in that town. Just stay in Ohio, where there apparently are no drugs. (Yeah, right.)

Tomorrow will be ONE WEEK until Georgia Football starts. Every time I think about it, I smile. I can tell this week will DRAAAAGGGGG.

The Real Housewives of New Jersey finale was this week. It was somewhat of a let down for me, but I guess when I think about it, I knew that’s what was going to happen. If the rumors of Danielle not being on the show next year are true, then that makes me happy. I like the rest of the girls. She’s not really an integral part of the show anymore.

I’ve really missed Tim Gunn’s Project Runway blogs this year. But seriously, Mondo makes up for it. He is the light of Project Runway. He is so quirky and cute and seems so sweet with just a little bit of sassyness to him. I just want to stick him in my pocket. Of course, it doesn’t hurt that I LOVE his designs. They could only come from him.

My mom told me this past weekend her favorite crayon when she was a kid was aubergine. I have no idea what color my favorite crayon was when I was a kid. Do you remember your favorite?

Jersey Shore made me sad this week with Ronnie and Sam, especially when Sam found the letter and the girls were at work so she was alone. That said, I think they should have done it. She needed to know. But it’s a good thing The Situation was there to lighten up the mood and bitch out Angelina. Also, I love how Pauly says her name AngElina, not Angalina like everyone else pronounces it.

So most of these thoughts were about TV. Wow. But, that is my life right now, kind of. That and currently 3 unfinished sewing projects that are staring at me. Yikes!

“No matter what they tell you, you don’t have to stay within the lines.” -Mahoney (Mr. Magorium’s Wonder Emporium)

Leave a Reply

