Where the Boat Leaves From- Zac Brown Band

Last weekend was the last one before football takes over my life. I go into this with mixed emotions, honestly. I’m so excited about football season starting and I always, always, always spend the entire off season anxiously awaiting this time. But at the same time, it’s exhausting. I will be at a football game every single weekend (except the S. Carolina game) from now until hopefully the first weekend in December, which is the SEC Championship! But I do truly love it and there is nothing else I would rather be doing!

And since I will be spending every weekend of football season with Sarah, it seemed only fitting that we spend the weekend before together also! She came down on Saturday and we went to a Swinging Medallions concert in Eatonton and then after church on Sunday, we headed down to the lake!

I left my camera in the car on Saturday night, so as soon as I get those pictures from Sarah, I’ll be sure to post some! There are some classics in there, for sure. Let’s just say Sarah’s a MUCH better dancer than I am. And it shows! Ha!

Love this picture of my little Shirley Temple lookalike.

Here we go!

And then Mama decided to jump in and join us! Sunday was her “speed limit birthday,” as Dad likes to call it so that’s how she celebrated! Ha!

After being beat to death by the water, we got in the boat and rode around some. We were pulling into a cove and we saw these guys. There were SO many of them!

After all of this, we headed back to the house to watch Andy Griffith and eat our weight in salsa. It was heavenly.

And before we knew it, Sarah needed to get back to Atlanta. But the good news is, I will see her again in less than a week. Football definitely overflows my social tank for me.

5 days!!!

“I’m an old-fashioned guy… I want to be an old man with a beer belly sitting on a porch, looking at a lake.” -Johnny Depp

Leave a Reply

