Go west young man, haven’t you been told…

…California’s full of whiskey, women, and gold…

Should’ve Been a Cowboy is one of my FAVORITE songs EVER. (And that’s saying a lot!)

Day 2 of the road trip will henceforth be known as the day the sh*t hit the fan. Basically, we thought Caroline had an apartment lined up in SLC, but at a certain point, it seemed like she was not even going to LIVE in an apartment in the city. Holy crap. I really don’t want to leave on Friday and her not have a place to live. I’m also super tired and drove about 9 hours today, so if any of this is less than coherent, my apologies. But Nebraska does not get my vote of one of my favorite states, I’ll just say that.

We got a late start this morning. Basically, Caroline and I are very similar with our preferred hour of awakeness. So neither one of us minded hitting snooze for a few extra minutes hours.

Leaving Kansas City. I liked their baseball stadium.

We spent about 10 minutes in Iowa.

Hmmm… we didn’t find too much of the Good Life in Nebraska.

Just a lot of corn.

We checked out some plateaus. (4th grade Social Studies, anyone?)

And then headed into one of my favorite states!!

Seriously, this is one of the most beautiful states in the country. I LOVE it.

I don’t know what it is, but I swear the sky is bigger here and God feels closer.

Salt Lake City tomorrow! I’m excited about finally seeing it! I’ve heard it’s beautiful!

One Comment on “Go west young man, haven’t you been told…”

  1. Orlando says:

    Even though it’s Montana’s slogan, Wyoming can have a part of it too: Big Sky Country. Truly amazing lands. I can understand why Nebraska can be boring, but I highly desire almost any roads west of the Miss. than east of it.


Leave a Reply

