1996 Olympics

I was browsing through pictures on my parents computer the other day when I found these pictures from the 1996 Olympics that were in Atlanta. The soccer games were held in Athens in Sanford Stadium and Daddy took me and Chance.

I thought these pictures were interesting because you can see how the Stadium looked before they did the expansion. Crazy to compare it from then to now! It looks so little! It also looks like they blocked off the section behind the hedges so people couldn’t walk down by the field and those railings aren’t there anymore. But it looks like the same stands are! Haha!

Ahhhh…. I can’t wait to return tomorrow! Go Dawgs! Beat them Vols!!!

 

Leave a Reply

