Little House on the Prairie

What??? You mean I’ve got something to talk about other than a baby and football! No way!

Yep. It’s true. Although it’s probably not that interesting, either.

After reading Dorian Gray, I took a few days off before starting on my next books. I decided to re-read the Little House series. I probably haven’t read them since Middle School and I have fond memories of them.

After re-reading them, Farmer Boy is still probably my favorite, with Little Town on the Prairie and These Happy Golden Years being my second favorite. I love the character of Laura and her tomboy, daredevil nature.

The books are fairly juvenile, but definitely still classics. I can’t wait to read them with my children one day.

Leave a Reply

