One is (not necessarily) the loneliest number

On Friday night, I did something that I’ve never done before. I’ve always wanted to, but have never actually done it.

I went to a movie alone.

I wanted to see Life As We Know It and I just decided I’d go. Mom and Dad were in Athens for Chance’s Parent’s Weekend, and I thought I’d rather go do something than sit at home alone.

And I liked it. The movie was good, but sad and I shed a few tears as I sat in the last row, alone, between 2 couples. In fact, I’m pretty sure I’m going to do it again. But next time, I’ll skip the coke and popcorn. It was almost $20 for me to go to the movie ALONE. That is re-dic. Seriously.

Then I came home and took some pictures on my parent’s photobooth because I am just that awesome. I am sad that the flash was so bright it washed me out completely, though. Ah, well. Adds to the affect.

Leave a Reply

