Legally Blonde

So this past week was about the craziest thing ever. Every night I felt like I had something going on and barely even had time to read the blogs before the Auburn game. So I felt kind of unprepared for it. But that’s another post for another time.

On Thursday, Jamie invited me to join her and Kacina in Athens for Legally Blonde the musical. We went to dinner at Shokitini (sushi twice in a week? yes please!) and then went to the show!

I’ll admit, although I love the movie, I was a little skeptical about how the musical would be. I guess I thought it would be a little on the cheesy side, but it was great! I loved the music and it stuck pretty close to the movie, but had a few differences. I was happy to hear some of my favorite lines from the movie. And I still have some of the songs stuck in my head!

Great girls night with two of my favorite girls!

“Because I’m not a Vanderbilt, suddenly I’m white trash? I grew up in Bel Air, Warner. Across the street from Aaron Spelling. I think most people would agree that’s a lot better than some stinky old Vanderbilt.” -Elle Woods

Leave a Reply

