Random Thoughts #58

So I’ve been so super busy these past few weeks that the ole blog here has been completely neglected. To the point where I haven’t really even chance to even read all my blogs. Which if you know me, is really a BIG deal. I’ve taken pictures also but haven’t even put them on the computer.

I’ve got books stacked 7 deep on my bedside table to read, plus I’m re-reading all of the Anne of Green Gables books. I wanted to have them all read by the end of November so I could start on all the other books I have to read, but that’s probably not going to happen. I’m also not going to get any books on my book list read this month so I’ll be behind and can you just feel the STRESS I’m putting myself in just for the sake of something that I do for enjoyment???

And really, I feel bad about being stressed out or complaining about being busy when I have a job where I take at least 1 nap every day, plus watch Saved By The Bell, Regis and Kelly, and The View. I also occasionally watch The Doctors but sometimes, it’s just too much for me. Or I just don’t care.

And wow has this blog hit a new high of mediocrity. I believe that is an oxymoron, which is such a great word, isn’t it?

Anyway, how about some pictures of a cute baby?

Seriously, baby H and I had THE BEST day Thursday! We both took long naps and she just laughed and giggled the whole day! It was awesome. And right now, she is asleep on the bed beside me. That is bliss.

I’m happy now that it’s basically winter, the leaves are starting to change colors. Of course, now most of them have fallen off the trees completely so that is annoying. But the few that remain are beautiful.

I may have said this already, but I hope that Bama kicks Auburn’s ass next week in the Iron Bowl. Like, I wish I had a Bama shirt that I could wear in the den while I watch the game. This Cam Newton thing is complete and total CRAP. I also want South Carolina to win the SECCG, but not quite as drastically. It’s sad that I don’t even want an SEC team in the National Championship. I mean, I do, but not Auburn.

I feel totally unprepared for the Harry Potter premiere. I haven’t reread the book or watched any of the movies. In fact, I haven’t watched the 6th one since I went and saw it in theatres. But I’m waaaaay excited to see it tonight.

On December 17, Ryan and I are going to Nashville to see Garth Brooks in concert. I am waaaaaaaay thrilled about this! I seriously never thought I would see him live in concert in my lifetime. His concerts are supposed to be legendary, so I hope they’re as good as they used to be.

Chance and I are running the 1 mile Fun Run on Thanksgiving since I’ve totally slacked in preparing for the 8k. And it still might not be very fun. Hmmm. It seems as though unprepared has become a theme for my life here lately.

To prepare for Thanksgiving next week, Sarah is having a Thanksgiving celebration on Sunday. I’m so excited I want to make it an annual thing and it hasn’t even happened yet. I made Lala’s dressing for it, which is my favorite thing ever. I hope everyone else likes it as much as I do.

I haven’t talked about Gossip Girl much here lately. Probably because it’s not quite as fun to watch alone. Well, Michelle and I do g-chat during it, which is great fun, but still not the same. But I am here to tell you that Gossip Girl has been EPIC, Y’ALL. Seriously, SO GOOD. As in, they’ve carried out a story line for the entire season so far. I’m dying over it because I have no clue what is going to happen.

Also, I loved Gwyneth Paltrow on Glee. The Singing in the Rain/Umbrella mash-up was awesome. As in, my favorite song this season, so far.

Okay. I think those are all of the boring thoughts I have for you now. My friend Daynes wrote this about her relationship with football. I thought it was funny. You might, too.

“People can have the Model-T in any colour- so long as it’s black.” -Henry Ford

Leave a Reply

