Hard to Say Goodbye- Dreamgirls

There is a good possibility that this is my last week with Baby H. I will hopefully have another job starting soon and will be moving away from Greensboro. I’ve been a little sad this week. It’s hard to believe that she used to look like this

and now she’s so big!

She looks so grown up wearing pants! She sits up by herself, rolls over, scoots around backwards and has figured out what her hands are for. We’ve watched countless episodes of Saved By The Bell every morning and I’ve read portions of Anne of Green Gables to her. She was one of the first people I told about Ryan. We take naps and eat lunch together. We both love to make each other laugh. I see her and talk to her more than anyone else during the day.

Most people ask me when they hear I’m keeping a baby, “Oh, does that make you not want kids now?” And I always tell them absolutely not! I pray all of my babies will be as good as she is!

One Comment on “Hard to Say Goodbye- Dreamgirls”

  1. Claire says:

    Sorry for asking if this kid scared you from having kids. That was always my reaction to babies.


Leave a Reply

