Favorite Christmas Decorations

I LOVE LOVE LOVE Christmas decorations!

I bought the stuff to make this wreath last year, but never made it. This year, I was a little more determined. Although I guess not much because I didn’t finish it until 2 days before Christmas. Oh, well. It’s done anyway and it’ll be there for next year. Attaching those sequins to the styrofoam balls just took for.ev.er.

I obviously like things colorful and shiny, even in my Christmas decorations. If you ever see a white, calm Christmas from me, check to make sure aliens haven’t invaded my body!

There are still a few things I want to tweak on it, but it works for this year! The only thing I would change is I would have used larger sequins. I only had mini ones, so I just used those, but it took a super long time to cover.

These are a few of my favorite Christmas ornaments. Chance and I get a silver one every year and I hope to continue that tradition with my kids one day.

These delicate bird clips were my great-grandmother’s.

This little ballerina twirls. I love hearing the motor spinning her around and around. That is one of my favorite Christmas sounds. Conventional, no. But no tree is complete without her.

This little pitcher is my mom’s from when she was a little girl.

And how could you not love this little sleeping angel baby?

We also love to pick up ornaments from travels we’ve taken. I love this bagpiper I found in Scotland.

I just love this season!

“Therefore, the Lord himself shall give you a sign; Behold, a virgin shall conceive, and bear a son, and shall call his name Immanuel.” Isaiah 7:14

 

Leave a Reply

