Burles is back, alright!

*Note: That title is to be sung to the tune of “Backstreet’s back, alright!” Because I am that lame. :)

Actually, Burles has left again to go back to the Great Salt Lake. But I got to see her twice in the few days she was here! The day she got back, she and her mom came to the UGA boys basketball game and I joined them! Burles said it was only fitting that I be the first person she saw as I was the last. We had great seats and the Dawgs got their first win that was in the double digits this season. Also, this is the first 5 game win streak since 2004. Awesome!

Then, the next night, Pease had planned a surprise dinner for a lot of us since Burles would only be in town for a few days. It was great to see everyone and the food and margs were awesome!

I can’t wait for her to come back again soon and permanently!!!

Also, I’ve been meaning to read David Platt’s book Radical: Taking Your Faith Back from the American Dream and this article about it has convicted me even more and made me more determined to read it.

Leave a Reply

