2011 Resolutions

Well, I just went back and read my resolutions from last year and whoa. I did a whopping 2.5 out of 8. But this year, I’m going to try to keep it a little simpler and just do 3.

1. Read my Bible in a year. I got this awesome Bible for Christmas that breaks it down into a section for each day, so all I have to do is open it up and read that day’s. And not freak out if I don’t keep up with it every day.

2. Participate in the Siesta Scripture Memory Team. Sarah and I are doing this together and we’re both really excited! I wish I knew more of the Bible and this is something that will keep me accountable. I can’t wait! My first verse of the year is Psalm 73:25-26. Whom have I in heaven but you? And earth has nothing I desire besides you. My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.

3. Take a picture everyday. I love the blogs that also do a 365 picture, so I’ve decided to participate. This will challenge me and make me use my camera! I’m going to post them on the blog, but probably won’t every day, just every few days.

That’s all. Just 3 very specific goals. That I will not get stressed out about if I don’t do perfectly. These are for ME and no one else. Yay!

Do you have any?

 

3 Comments on “2011 Resolutions”

  1. Iz says:

    One of mine is to take a picture every day too! I am also going to take some classes to learn how to use my new camera better!
    I am also going to try and read everyday … I have a stack of books that I have been trying to get through!
    Love you!

    • sloandefyinggravity says:

      Dad and I took a class a Georgia as a Continuing Ed class and it was super helpful! Maybe you can take one when you start GRAD SCHOOL!!!!! I would also like to try to read more and watch less tv and spend less time on the computer, but we’ll see if that actually happens. Too many resolutions overwhelms me, so I’m trying to keep it small! Love you!!

  2. […] working on New Year’s Resolutions. Yes, already. I kinda sorta failed on 2/3 of this past years’, but I have a renewed faith in myself! Isn’t that the best part of the new year and starting […]


Leave a Reply

