Borrowed Books

My goal was to finish all the books I had borrowed by the end of January. Well, I didn’t quite accomplish that, but close!

This was probably my favorite book that I’ve read in a long time. It was sooooo good! I will be looking for it at Goodwill, as I will probably want to read it again.

And of course, Laura was sooooo good!!! I LOVED her book! And I’m super grateful to her because she’s part of the reason I didn’t get a speeding ticket last week. ;)

Now, my next problem is, what should I read next? I want to read a book from my list, but I’d also like to read some of the thrift store books. But, I also want to read Water for Elephants before the movie comes out. Such a  dilemma……

5 Comments on “Borrowed Books”

  1. daynes mackey says:

    I just read The Help by Kathryn Stockett and it was wonderful. As far as your list goes, I recommend The Time Traveler’s Wife. It’s one of my all-time favorites.

    • sloandefyinggravity says:

      I have read The Help and I LOVED it!! And I have been looking for The Time Traveler’s Wife, but haven’t found it yet at any thrift stores. But I’ve heard it’s a lot of people’s favorites. Have you seen the movie? I haven’t, but was just wondering about your thoughts comparing the 2.

  2. Iz says:

    Read Water for Elephants!!! It is on my list of all-time favorites!!! The Help is awesome as well!

    • sloandefyinggravity says:

      Check plus on The Help! I loved it! And you convinced me. I was going to read Huck Finn again for my list, since I haven’t “read” it since H.S., but Water for Elephants it is!!

  3. daynes mackey says:

    Sloaner, The movie is not anywhere near as good as the book, but I didn’t hate it either. Definitely read the book first, otherwise it’s hard to follow the movie.


Leave a Reply

