I’m an 80 year old in a 24 year old body

This past week, I started my first quilt. I’m a little obsessed. Seriously, I usually come home and get on the computer and now all I do is come home and sit at my sewing machine.

So Sunday, Mama and I went to a quilt show. I’m not even finished with my first one and I’ve already started buying fabric and picking out patterns for my 2nd and 3rd. I have a problem.

These were some of the quilts I liked. I like the Granny quilts that look like your great-grandmother made them. Mama likes the modern ones. But we both like the piecing better than the quilting. These are a few of the ones I liked. I would definitely make the first 2.

These are the next 2 that I want to make.

Leave a Reply

