Brian and Melissa get hitched

Saturday morning I woke up feeling pretty lousy due to all the pollen, but after a ton of meds and some pineapple-orange juice (my fave!) I was good to go! Which was a good thing because I would have had to been chained up somewhere to miss this wedding.

After the boys headed out, Sarah came over and got ready with me. (Random sidenote: I’ve always been a girls-girl. As in I’ve always hung out with more girls than guys. I’ve had guy friends, but for the most part, I just like hanging with my girls. But with Ryan we hang out with his friends, who are boys. I am not complaining because I love his friends and hanging out with them, but I’m just saying it’s always nice to have some estrogen around. Because as great as the guys are, they just don’t quite understand all of the dilemmas that come with being a girl + getting dressed. Especially for weddings.)

ANYWAY.

It was a beautiful, intimate wedding that was so perfectly Brian and Melissa. Only close family and friends were there and everyone had a great time dancing the night away. The food and drinks were great and the CAKE!! Oh, my the cake! I do love me some wedding cake. Like whoa. And I’m definitely the girl that gets the bride’s cake AND the groom’s cake. Because why limit yourself to one when you can have two?

Oooh I just love a wedding!

“Who, being loved, is poor?” -Oscar Wilde

Leave a Reply

