Alpha Gam International Reunion Day

Last week, I was reading Donald Miller’s latest book and he had a quote in there that struck me. “Writers don’t like to write, they like to have written.” I feel that way about blogging right now. I’m struggling with the whole blogging process. So I’m fighting through.

A few weekends ago, the sorority had our Reunion Day. Several people from our pledge class all came for lunch and the speaker. Afterwards, we had a groundbreaking for the remodel of our house. The “new part” is almost 50 years old and we have just outgrown it. So, it is being torn down and rebuilt and it will fit more into the style of the original house, which is fabulous.

All of the alumni after lunch

Our pledge class that was there. I’m kinda annoyed that no one told me to fix my bangs.

Of course, we took this one first. Much more typical.

Then we headed back to the house for the groundbreaking.

And then my camera died.

But I kept going! First I walked down to the stadium to meet Ryan and Sarah for the last 8 minutes or so of the G Day game. After that, Ryan and I went to a tennis match, which is the best sport I never went to my 4.5 years of college. It was a lot of fun!

For dinner we met back up with Sarah and Jason and Kacina at Mirko. It was delicious and great to see them! We need to all get together more often.

Leave a Reply

