Peaser’s Bridesmaids’ Luncheon

I’ve been way behind on getting this wedding stuff up and going. But, that’s life I suppose. I don’t have any many pictures as I would like to have, but I was just enjoying the moment. This was such a great weekend and I just wanted to soak it all in. But for a lot of it, I didn’t think about what was truly happening because, well, I was just trying to HOLD IT TOGETHER, Y’ALL.

But on Sunday, when I was talking to Ryan, I realized the magnitude of what had happened. We were just talking about the wedding and he said at one point, he was sitting in the church pews and just so grateful to be there because this was the happiest day of Peaser and Ross’s lives and he got to be a part of it. (Yes, he’s a thinker. :) And I realized not only was I a part of it, but Pease asked me to stand up there beside her. Wow.

So back to the fun stuff.

Thursday night, I headed to the Alp and had dinner with Ryan and then we went and saw The Hangover 2 with his family. It was funny and of course, outrageous.

Friday morning, I woke up early to get ready and go meet Claire and Patrick so we could spend the day in Powder Springs. I was actually EARLY and even though Claire and Patrick were running late due to some fallen trees that were really out of their control, Claire and I were the 3rd and 4th guests to show up. Before the Bride and MOB (Mother of the Bride)!

Waiting on Marialice and her mom to finish up the room. We were so happy Burles was back with us!

Our menu and name cards

Miss Jeanne recommended the fish and it was SO GOOD! And the wasabi mashed potatoes! I don’t really like spicy food, but I LOVE wasabi!

We love Miss Jeanne! She’s a rockstar!

After lunch, we opened our gifts! The softest monogrammed robes!

Her sister Stephanie and Marialice got some awesome monogrammed cloth picnic baskets. Love those things!

And Ms. Jeanne got a bad that pictures go in with pictures of all of her family, plus a spot for Baby Hartley, who should be here by now!

I’m not partial or anything, but have you ever seen a better looking wedding party?

It was the perfect way to start off a perfect weekend! Good food, good mimosas and of course, great friends!

Leave a Reply

